Cokie Roberts Research Fund for Women’s History

Cokie Roberts Research Fund for Women’s History

In November 2019, the National Archives Foundation launched a new research fund to honor Cokie Roberts, who shed light on the stories of countless women in U.S. history that were previously unknown to the public. She showed how these lives had an impact on our country’s narrative and added to the rich heritage of our nation. Just as her prose and spirited discussions brought moments in history to new audiences, the Cokie Roberts Research Fund for Women’s History seeks to encourage the next generation journalists and authors to continue this legacy.


NEW: Fellowship for Women’s History Announced

The Cokie Roberts Research Fund for Women’s History will support one to three annual fellowships for graduate students, journalists, historians or authors who perform new research to elevate women’s history using the records held by the National Archives.

The selection process and timing of the first award will be announced by the National Archives Foundation in October 2020. View press release here.

We would like to send a special thanks to those who have donated thus far:

Jim Abbott
Fiona Alexander
Susan Arbuck
Matthew Banks and Joanne Morse
Michael and Afsaneh Beschloss
Jennifer Blackburn
Governor James Blanchard and Janet Blanchard
BMO Financial Group
The Boeing Company
Stanford Brown
A’Lelia Bundles
Amy Colombana
Jim Doumas and Lauren Coletta
Kathryn Evans
Michele Falkenau
Jane Fawcett Hoover
Judy Feigin
Denise Gwyn Ferguson
The Honorable David S. Ferriero
Laurie Fulton
Laura Gates
Ellen Gill Miller
Laura Giroux and Patrick Martin
Ellen and Michael Gold
Ellen Goldberg Luger
Benjamin Gonzalez
Mary Graham
Kathleen Harrington
Ambassador Fay Hartog-Levin (Ret.)
Cheryl Haywood
Victoria Herget
Marilynn W. Hill and John A. Hill
Pat and David Jernigan
John Hancock Financial
Edgeworth Economics
Diana King
Mary Lynn Kotz and Nick Kotz
Maarja Krusten
Carol Lagundo
Elizabeth Larkin
Anna Laymon
Heather Long
Howard Lowell
Patrick M. Madden
Claudine Malone
Jacqueline B. Mars
Stefanie Mathew
Kathy Milholland
William Mosteller
Elaine Murray
ABC News
Soledad O’Brien
Steven Roberts
David M. Rubenstein
Gerald Parsky
Lucinda Robb
Sarah Roberts
The Roberts Family
Laura Roberts and Ed Belove
Kim Roellig
Linda Rosendorf
Save the Children
Deborah Shum
Ross Swimmer
Marjorie Tiven
Grace Toh
Mayo Clinic
Tricia Treuter
Suzanne Tuthill
Debra Wall
Jennifer Warren
Judith Weinraub
Wells Fargo Advisors
Larry West
Tom and Carol Wheeler
Sandra Willen and Jon Willen
W. Patrick Wilson
Bunny Winter
Jordan Zappala